Category Archives for "Gluten-Free Foods Advice"

What is in Gluten-Free Pizza Crust?

What is in Gluten-Free Pizza Crust

A gluten-free pizza crust contains no wheat flour, although what is used as a wheat flour alternative will vary from recipe to recipe. Many gluten free pizza crusts are made using a rice flour of some kind – gluten free chefs have their choice between white and brown rice – although some claim rice-based gluten-free pizza crust is too flaky to properly mimic a traditional pizza crust and so prefer to use something like tapioca flour.

Continue reading

What is in Vegan Pizza Crust?

What is in Vegan Pizza Crust

Many people think that being vegan and loving pizza are incompatible. We’re here to tell you that, thankfully, that really isn’t the case. Swapping out the mozzarella for a vegan cheese (or doing away with the cheese altogether) gives you a savory treat that is just as scrumptious as the real deal. You still have a wide range of options for toppings, so you don’t have to miss out on the awesomeness of a great pizza.

Continue reading